A third black, two thirds white

Before I knew it, the morning was over and this was the only shot I took. #dog #crate #cratetraining #inside

A photo posted by weliveinaflat (@weliveinaflat) on


My Best Photo of the Week (MBPOTW) Challenge – week 5

I have been struggling with photographing the crate for a while. It is not a thing of beauty. Friday morning I tried a different way of framing the shot, high angle looking down, rather than going to the level of the dog. I was thinking of the rule of thirds when composing the image. I am very happy with this.


Challenge photos for Week 4 can be found here.

This challenge celebrates your best picture of the week.
 It may be a picture which you feel is technically good. It may be an average picture but dear to you perhaps because it shows a significant milestone for you. Whatever it is, it is a picture that you feel is the best photo you have for the week and which you would love to share again. Join us!

2 thoughts on “A third black, two thirds white

I love your comments! It will help me greatly if you can leave them on the actual post that this post links to so that I can have them all in one place, thanks! :)

